Sports Page

KGLO-KRIB COMBINED SPORTS SCHEDULE


Schedule updated April 30, 2018

coverage schedule, dates, and times all subject to change
* =  Game broadcast only if team covering advances (tournament coverage)

 

BB = Baseball, SB = Softball

 

 

 

Date Event pre-game/game Station

Mon May 21

Clear Lake BB at Charles City 6:45/7:00 KRIB

Tues May 22

Clear Lake BB at Newman 6:45/7:00 KRIB

Thurs May 24

Mason City High BB vs. Decorah 6:50/7:00 KGLO

Tues May 29

Clear Lake BB at North Union 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Fri June 1

Clear Lake SB at Humboldt 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Mon June 4

Clear Lake SB at Webster City 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Mon June 4

Newman BB vs. Central Springs 7:20/7:30 KGLO

Mon June 11

Mason City High BB at Dowling (DH) 4:50/5:00 KGLO

Mon June 11

Clear Lake BB at Algona 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Tues June 12

Clear Lake SB vs. Mason City High 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Mon June 18

Clear Lake SB at Iowa Falls-Alden 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Thurs June 21

Mason City High BB vs. Des Moines Roosevelt (DH) 4:50/5:00 KGLO

Fri June 22

Clear Lake SB vs. Hampton-Dumont 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Sat June 23

Clear Lake BB at Brent Prange Classic, Des Moines

Game 1 — vs. Coon Rapids at Johnston HS

Game 2 — vs. Des Moines Christian at Saydel HS

10:00
2:50/3:00
 

KRIB

Sun June 24

Newman BB at Mason City High 3:45/4:00 KGLO

Mon June 25

Clear Lake BB vs. Webster City 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Tues June 26

Clear Lake SB at Newman 6:45/7:00 KRIB

Thurs June 28

Mason City High SB at Newman 7:20/7:30 KGLO

Mon July 2

SB — 1A & 2A regional first round TBA TBA

Tues July 3

Clear Lake SB — 3A regional quarterfinals 6:45/7:00 KRIB

Tues July 3

SB — 1A & 2A regional second round, 3A regional quarterfinals TBA TBA

Thurs July 5

Mason City High SB — 4A regional quarterfinals TBA TBA

Fri July 6

*Clear Lake SB — 3A regional semifinals TBA KRIB

Fri July 6

SB — 1A, 2A, 3A regional semifinals TBA TBA

Sat July 7

*Mason City High SB — 4A regional semifinals TBA TBA

Sat July 7

BB — 1A district first round, 2A district quarterfinals TBA TBA

Mon July 9

*Clear Lake SB — 3A regional final TBA KRIB

Mon July 9

SB — 1A, 2A, 3A regional finals TBA TBA

Tues July 10

Clear Lake BB vs. Mason City High 7:15/7:30 KRIB

Tues July 10

*Mason City High SB — 4A regional finals TBA TBA

Tues July 10

BB — 1A district quarterfinals, 2A district semifinals TBA TBA

Thurs July 12

BB — 1A district semifinals TBA TBA

Fri July 13

Clear Lake BB — 3A district semifinal TBA KRIB

Fri July 13

Mason City High BB — 4A substate quarterfinals TBA TBA

Sat July 14

BB — 1A & 2A district finals TBA TBA

Mon July 16

*Clear Lake BB — 3A district final TBA KRIB

Mon July 16

*Mason City High BB — 4A substate semifinals TBA TBA

Mon July 16 – Fri July 20

State Softball Tournament, Harlan & Hazel Rogers Sports Complex, Fort Dodge TBA TBA

Tues July 17

BB — 1A & 2A substate finals TBA TBA

Wed July 18

*Mason City High BB — 4A substate final TBA TBA

Wed July 18

*Clear Lake BB — 3A substate final TBA KRIB

Fri July 20 – Sat July 28

State Baseball Tournament, Principal Park, Des Moines TBA TBA